sula.

Could he be gone if his tie still here? He will remember it and come back and then she would... uh. Then she could... tell him. Sit down quietly and tell him. ‘But Jude,’ she would say, ‘you knew me. All those days and years, Jude, you knew me. My ways and my hands and how my stomach folded and how we tried to get Mickey to nurse and how about that time when the landlord said... but you said... and i cried, Jude. You knew me and had listened to the things I said in the night, and heard me in the barthroom and laughed at my raggedy gridle and I laughed too because I knew you too, Jude. So how could you leave me when you knew me?’


so close your eyes

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0